Delete KIK Account – Just like other instant messaging application, KIK is also highly popular and actively used. However, the only thing that makes it unique is that it doesn’t require any access to a contact number. All you need to do is create an account username. Yup, it only requires a unique but easy to remember the username and email address.
However, with so many features, there is one more addition to the set of features. There are two options through which you can delete your KIK account.
- Temporary: In this option, you can again login to your KIK account and recover it easily. It is a most preferred and flexible method.
- Permanent: Through this option, your account will be permanently deleted from KIK. If you don’t like KIK then this is the step for you.
Delete Kik Account Temporarily
It is possible that sometimes you won’t be able to find your friend even with the help of username. However, there are other options that can help you to search him like scanning the QR code. There are also, invite options available in case your family member or friends are not using KIK. Ask them to install KIK so that you both can enjoy some chatting time.
But even after so many features, if you are not willing to continue or just need a break from your social life then you can delete your KIK account temporarily. This could be achieved by following simple steps.
- Go to the website saying temporary deactivation on the official page of KIK messenger.
- Then, press on the button link, you will be navigated to the next page.
- On next page enter your email address to temporarily deactivate your account.
- You will receive a link to temporarily deactivate your KIK account.
- Click on it and your account will be deactivated temporarily.
If any time to plan to deactivate your KIK account, you won’t be able to access:
- No one will be able to find you on KIK using your username.
- There will be no notification or emails from KIK messenger.
- The people who have talked to you won’t be able to see you on KIK as all the chats with you will be cached and then deleted after some time.
However, if you want to reactivate your account, then you can do it anytime by simply logging in to your account again. It is also possible to reset the password if you don’t remember it with the help of your registered email address.
If you delete your KIK messenger application even temporarily then you must know that your username will be free for others to use. It means that as you no longer access the username then another person can keep it as their name.
Delete KIK Account Permanently
Every KIK messenger user can maintain a profile page where they can upload pictures and share status. However, you might need to give your contact number so that KIK can notify your friend about your latest updated profile.
Similar to the temporary deactivation, you can delete your KIK account, once and for all. All you need to do is follow the simple steps mentioned below.
- Visit permanent deactivation website from the KIK official website page.
- Enter the required information such as username and email address.
- You will receive a permanent deactivation email on your registered email address.
- Click on it and your account will be permanently deleted.
However, if you permanently delete your KIK account, then certain things will be banned for you.
- You will no longer any kind of access to your KIK messenger.
- No one will see your name in the search results.
- There will be no notification or messages sent to you from KIK messenger.
- Your profile will be deleted from other accounts as well. Like from your friend and family account, your name will be deleted automatically.
You won’t be able to log in to your account once you deleted it. With no information accessible, no message history or contact details, you will not be able to see any of this. If you have access to your registered email account then you can easily delete your account permanently.